Carrie / Women's Fiction

Sisterhood Everlasting by Ann Brashares

This is the story of Carmen, Bridget, Tibby, and Lena ten years after the Traveling Pants series has ended. The girls are in their late 20s and they’re trying to find their way. They haven’t completely lost touch, but they don’t talk or see each other as much. To resolve this, Tibby buys them all a trip to Greece. They’re all anxiously awaiting this reunion, but before they arrive in Greece, one of them dies. Now the remaining three have to figure out how to carry on.

I really enjoyed Sisterhood Everlasting. I read all four books in the series, and was very happy to hear that Ann Brashares had written another book about Carmen, Bridget, Tibby, and Lena. Brashares does a good job of combining present with past, and bringing readers up to date on what’s happened to each character since the last book. You can feel the despair, the hope, and all the emotions that the characters are feeling. It was beautifully written, and was a very good way to wrap up the series.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s