Gentle Reads / Karen / Mystery

Book, Line, and Sinker by Jenn McKinlay

BookLineSinker_cover-210Book, Line, and Sinker lives up to its claim: A Library Lovers Mystery. The main character in this cozy is Lindsey Norris, Library Director for the Briar Creek Public Library. Located on the Connecticut coast, Briar Creek is a charming small town where nothing bad happens. Well, that is not quite true. When a salvage company comes to town to look for Captain Kidd’s treasure on an island right off the coast, lots of bad things start to happen. And worst of all…a murder! Lindsey and children’s librarian Beth find themselves right in the middle of it all, along with several library patrons and Lindsey’s new beau, Mike Sullivan.

Avid readers and frequent library visitors will love all the references made in this novel to book characters and reading clubs, as well as all of the colorful library staff and patrons.

Karen

Read-alike: Miss Zukas Mysteries by Jo Dereske

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s