Karen / Mystery / Women's Fiction

Takedown Twenty by Janet Evanovich

download (7)If you are a follower of this series, the you already know what you are in for when you check out Takedown Twenty.  In Stephanie Plum’s new adventure, she is trying to take down a very bad man who has ties to the mob.  Plus he is Morelli’s godfather. Plus he is adored by Grandma Bella.  Well, you all know what that means – when Grandma Bella is not happy, Stephanie is in big trouble! On top of all that, Ranger wants her help in tracking down a serial killer.  What is more dangerous – getting involved with a psychopath or being in the close quarters with Ranger???

Once again, Janet Evanovich has written a fun novel that we have all grown to love. Not much new here, but who cares?

Karen

Read-alike:  Savannah Blues by Mary Kay Andrews

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s