Glitz & Glam / Karen / Women's Fiction

Confessions of a Wild Child: Lucky: The Early Years by Jackie Collins

51C1ZdZgBqL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_Just as the title suggests, this is a prequel to the Lucky Santangelo series. You do not have to have read the previous novels, but it does help to know all of the character backgrounds.

If you read this blog regularly, you know I am a huge fan of Jackie Collins.  After all, she is the queen of trash! But I am sorry to say that this one did not do anything for me. Perhaps if I had not read the others, I might have enjoyed it more.

In Confessions of a Wild Child: Lucky: The Early Years, the widower Gino Santangelo has had it with his 15-year-old daughter, Lucky.  She is constantly getting into trouble, and will not listen to anyone.  Since Gino is a very busy man with his questionable businesses, he decides to ship her off to a very exclusive boarding school to try and tame her.  Once there, Lucky meets Olympia, an equally rich and independent girl, and ends up getting a very different education than her father would have liked. Sex, drugs, parties, clubs, etc. is all that Lucky seems to care about.  Even a misguided trip to the South of France cannot tame this wild child! Lucky has a mind of her own, and she will do what she wants no matter what.

But Gino has other plans…

Karen

Readalike:  Chances by Jackie Collins, the first in the Lucky Santangelo series.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s