Karen / Mainstream Fiction / Women's Fiction

Oh! You Pretty Things by Shanna Mahin

51oPSwph9IL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_All you have to do is look at the title of this novel and know that Oh! You Pretty Things is bound to be filled with tongue in cheek humor. And it definitely delivers!

Jess Dunne most assuredly knows her away around Hollywood. After all, she grew up here. And so did her quirky, off-beat, not around much mother. And grandmother. So nothing should surprise Jess ever. She feels so blessed to be given the opportunity to be the assistant to a Grammy-winning composer. Just think of all the possibilities… glamorous events and important people and amazing travel. Jess is not going to concern herself with the hanger-oners, the cut-throat publicists and managers, the aspiring actors, singers, dancers, comedians, etc. No, she is above all that.

But once inside the “inner circle” things are quite surprising.

This is where all the fun begins. Read how Jane deals with her new life while trying to maintain her old, while getting the scoop on what goes on behind those closed doors of Beverly Hills mansions.

Karen

Read-alike: The Devil Wears Prada by Lauren Weisberger

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s